Life with a Hardcore Cyclist: Did Someone Say NEW BIKE?

Just the other day I mentioned to Jason that I was thinking about getting a single speed cyclocross bike this year for commuting around the city. It didn’t take long before he had it all planned out, and that inspired me to make this comic. Enjoy! 

Life-with-a-hardcore-cyclist-echo-inthe-city-Some-say-new-bike

Hi there! Hope you liked my comic :D I make these just for fun… So much funthat unfortunately it’s cutting into my making-money time. Help me keep my comics coming by checking out my store, Bumblebee DreamsIt’s full of all kinds of weird tshirts & accessories.

bumblebee-dreams-blog-ad

More Info

  • For more of my comic, go here, to the comic main page.
  • I encourage sharing, so feel free to post on twitter, pinterest, Facebook, etc. All I ask is that you do not alter this image in any way, and to review my image policy.
  • My comic is featured on the awesome site girl.bike.love — go show them some love.
  • Life with a Hardcore Cyclist is on tumblr!

13 thoughts on “Life with a Hardcore Cyclist: Did Someone Say NEW BIKE?

  1. Haha! The Mechanic is very excited because he’s buying a new mountain bike frame today, to replace his current. Mind you, he still hasn’t finished building mine… But I totally know the situation!

    Like

    • How’s The Mechanic liking his new mtb frame so far? And yes, we are uneven in our bikes. I only have 2 and he has 4! I have demanded that I get the next bike before he gets his. We’ll see ;) haha

      Like

  2. I dare not utter the words “For my bike, I was thinking of buying . . ” Then we’re off and running! The numbers, the measurements, the weight calculations – my husband loves numbers! I just hope to keep the dollar number down. Not likely!

    Like

  3. Gosh your bf is cycling nuts. My partner isn’t quite like that….except he’s going to leave behind of his with son in Toronto so that he can have a bike always available to use when he visits.

    Which means he’s going to buy a new one to replace the one he’s shipping out to T.O.
    This is in addition to 4 bikes of his.

    It’s ok, I have 4 myself.

    Like

    • Yes, yes he is. I am too, but not at the level he is. That’s okay with me though ;) Gives me something to make comics about! hehe

      Like

  4. Pingback: But Elly…you’re talking about ME! | echo in the city

Leave a Reply

