Life with a Hardcore Cyclist: Pedal-Powered Force Field

Hey everyone!

Incredibly swamped with work at the moment, which is why I have been so absent. I assure you, I still have many ideas floating around in my brain and have been itching to get back to writing. Hope you don’t mind if I just leave with you this comic for now! :)

My inspiration for this one was pretty simple: Riding a bike reduces stress.

It is much more pleasant to ride a bike than it is to drive a car or take some other form of transportation. Even on more stressful rides, I sometimes feel as though nothing can shake my good mood as long as I’m pedaling away. 

And riding a bike forces you to stay in the present moment, too. While pedaling, you’re disconnected from the internet and your phone (well, you’re supposed to be anyway). You go slower and have more time to appreciate the scenery, if you aren’t being harassed by anyone else on the road. Or most simply, you are moving your body because if you don’t, you stop moving.

So this is my way of trying to capture that. How, sometimes when I am pedaling myself around, it feels like I have activated a force field that keeps happiness in, and stress out. 

Enjoy! And please leave comments below!

Pedal-Powered-Force-Field-life-with-hardcore-cyclist-echo-in-the-city

 

Reminders

  • Please review my image policy.
  • Information about the characters in my comic is here.
  • Life with a Hardcore Cyclist is on tumblr!
